• Leadership
  • Office Ribbon 6

  • Dr. Arati Prabhakar, Director, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency

    Dr. Arati Prabhakar 

    Dr. Prabhakar has spent her career investing in world-class engineers and scientists to create new technologies and businesses. Her first service to national security started in 1986 when she joined DARPA as a program manager. She initiated and managed programs in advanced semiconductor technology and flexible manufacturing, as well as demonstration projects to insert new semiconductor technologies into military systems. As the founding director of DARPA’s Microelectronics Technology Office, she led a team of program managers whose efforts spanned these areas, as well as optoelectronics, infrared imaging and nanoelectronics. More.


  • Dr. Steven H. Walker, Deputy Director, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency

    Dr. Steven H. Walker 

    Dr. Steven H. Walker is a member of the Senior Executive Service and currently serves as the deputy director of the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA). Immediately prior to this, he held the position of director of the Tactical Technology Office (TTO) at DARPA. More.



Share this page: